Where to Start Reading — Simple comic guides, with links to books.

Where to start reading Guardians of the Galaxy

In Marvel comics, the name Guardians of the Galaxy goes all the way back to 1969. The series has evolved a lot over time, but the first team with Star-Lord, Rocket Raccoon, Gamora, Drax the Destroyer and Groot was created in 2008. This series has a much more of a cosmic-war guerrilla-unit feel to it. You will also see a very different Groot persona, though not nearly as different as his original appearance.

Both books of the 2008 series, in order:

The 2013 series is much closer to the 2014 movie everybody knows and loved, which was in production at Marvel at the time.

Every book of the 2013 series, and onward, in order:

All Articles

Ant-Man Apr, 2019

Archie Oct, 2021

Avengers Jun, 2018

Batman Mar, 2022

Black Panther Dec, 2018

Black Widow Apr, 2019

Captain America Apr, 2019

Captain Marvel Nov, 2018

Civil War Nov, 2019

Daredevil Dec, 2018

Deadpool Apr, 2019

Doctor Strange Apr, 2019

Guardians of the Galaxy Nov, 2021

Hawkeye Jul, 2018

Iron Fist Oct, 2020

Iron Man Apr, 2019

Jessica Jones Apr, 2019

Loki Nov, 2021

Marvel Events Oct, 2017

Moon Knight Mar, 2022

Ms. Marvel Apr, 2022

Old Man Logan Jul, 2018

Patsy Walker AKA Hellcat Apr, 2019

Runaways Apr, 2019

Secret Wars Dec, 2018

Shang-Chi Mar, 2022

Silk Apr, 2019

Spider-Gwen Apr, 2019

Spider-Man Nov, 2021

Spider-Verse Oct, 2021

Spider-Woman Jun, 2018

Squirrel Girl Apr, 2019

Superman Jan, 2017

The Eternals Mar, 2022

Thor Apr, 2019

Vision Oct, 2018

Wasp Jul, 2018

Wolverine Oct, 2021

X-Men Oct, 2022

Young Avengers Jul, 2018