Where to Start Reading — Simple comic guides, with links to books.

Last updated Apr 29, 2017

Where to start reading X-Men comics

Where to start reading X-Men comics

I highly recommend the 2012 series All-New X-Men. The original founding X-Men are pulled through time into the present, making this series what every new reader wants: A modern book, but with classic characters, in the current Marvel universe.

Below is every book of All-New X-Men, in reading order:

All-New X-Men Volume 1: Yesterday's X-Men All-New X-Men Volume 2: Here to Stay All-New X-Men Volume 3: Out of Their Depth All-New X-Men Volume 4: All-Different All-New X-Men Volume 5: One Down All-New X-Men Vol. 6: The Ultimate Adventure All-New X-Men Vol. 7: The Utopians

The series continues after after Secret Wars, making this another good starting point of you want to jump ahead:

All-New X-Men: Inevitable Vol. 1: Ghost of the Cyclops All-New X-Men: Inevitable Vol. 2: Apocalypse Wars All-New X-Men: Inevitable Vol. 3: Hell Hath So Much Fury

All Articles

Ant-Man Oct, 2017

Archie Oct, 2017

Black Panther Feb, 2018

Black Widow May, 2017

Captain America Jan, 2017

Captain Marvel Apr, 2017

Civil War Jun, 2017

Deadpool Feb, 2017

Doctor Strange Oct, 2017

Guardians of the Galaxy May, 2017

Hawkeye Jun, 2017

Iron Fist Jun, 2017

Iron Man Oct, 2017

Jessica Jones Jun, 2017

Marvel Events Oct, 2017

Moon Knight May, 2017

Ms. Marvel Jul, 2017

Old Man Logan Jul, 2017

Patsy Walker AKA Hellcat Jan, 2017

Runaways May, 2017

Secret Wars Jun, 2017

Spider-Gwen Dec, 2017

Spider-Man Oct, 2017

Spider-Woman Mar, 2017

Squirrel Girl Oct, 2017

Superman Jan, 2017

Thor Jul, 2017

Vision Sep, 2017

Wolverine Jun, 2017

X-Men Apr, 2017

Young Avengers May, 2017